Scott Seiver Wins Fifth Bracelet in WSOP $10,000 Omaha Hi-Lo 8 or Better Championship

Scott Seiver Wins Fifth Bracelet at World Series of Poker $10,000 Omaha Hi-Lo 8 or Better Championship

Scott Seiver did it again. This 39-year-old professional won his fifth World Series of Poker bracelet this week by placing first in the $10,000 Omaha Hi-Lo or Better Championship for $426,744. This victory marks Seiver’s second championship event triumph.

Scott Seiver
Scott Seiver is the XXXXX

Scott Seiver emerged victorious: It had been exhausting but I think this tournament might go down in history as one of the longest non-Main Event tournaments ever seen at the WSOP and I feel incredible now that I won it.”

Attracting 197 players over four days, Seiver earned himself over $7 Million through 72 cashes at the WSOP; his lifetime cashes total is now over $25 Million! With this win, his total hit more than $30 Million!

15 players currently hold membership to the five bracelet club: Poker Hall-of-Famers Eli Elezra, Scotty Nguyen and Stu Unger; Allen Cunningham, Michael Mizrachi John Juanda Adam Friedman Brian Yoon Benny Glaser came out sixth here.

All but Phil Hellmuth have 12 bracelets to their names.

Seiver won his inaugural bracelet in 2008 during a $5,000 no-limit tournament for $755,891. A decade later in 2018 at the $10,000 limit championship he secured another prize, taking home $292,222 while also winning an event called Razz for $301,421.

His fourth trophy came at the $2,500 Freezeout Tournament held in 2022.

Seiver has earned three runner-up finishes at WSOP events: 2022’s $10,000 2-7 lowball draw championship, 2018’s $2,500 mixed triple draw lowball tournament and 2013’s $2,500 seven card stud tournament (all finishing second place), among 23 times when finishing 10th or better at those events.

Of particular note is their performance at some of the more prestigious WSOP tournaments: including final tables in some of its more acclaimed events – like finishing seventh at the $50,000 Player’s Championship 2011, sixth in 2014’s $1 Million Buy-in Big One for One Drop, and fifth at 2023’s $10 HORSE championship, among many more.

At events outside the World Series of Poker (WSOP), his most significant payday of $5.1 million came for placing second in 2015’s $500,000 buy-in Super High Roller Bowl; two million of which was won from winning 2013 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure; another $1.6 million came from taking down Five Star World Poker Classic on World Poker Tour for which he took second.

As soon as he turns 40 in 2019 (via his 40th birthday), he will become eligible to join the Poker Hall of Fame.

1 Scott Seiver United Staes $426,744
2 Jonathan Cohen Canada $284,495
3 Calvin Anderson United States $197,582
4 Paul Zappulla United States $140,273
5 Sami Saad El-Dein United States $101,853
6 Benny Glaser United Kingdom $75,678
7 Jake Schwartz United States $57,570
8 Jared Bleznick United States $44,864
9 Patrick Moulder United States $35,838

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *